top of page

My Fear Was Realized

Dear Reader,

The other night I had a horrible feeling that something was terribly wrong. I was scared for my friend who I was just talking to. I was afraid for my neighbors. I was terrified. For no reason it seemed I was scared for someone. It was an all consuming fear that sent me into anxiety. So I texted my friend to see if she was okay, looked out the window toward my neighbor’s house, and I checked the news to see if any major world event happened. Nothing had happened. So I went back to bed.

The next morning I saw the headlines and my fear came back. ISIS, or the Islamic State, had released a video of the beheading and shooting of many Christians in Libya. All of the sudden my fear was realized and I was struck with sadness. I prayed for their families their souls and their homeland. Many will think that the Middle East will eventually calm down, but the Bible makes it clear that there will never be peace. The land will always be at war with itself.

So can we please pray for them, our brothers and sisters, and remember them. They will never have peace with this Muslim threat over them. Islam has never been a peaceful religion, it is written in their book to destroy the infidel… not peaceful, but still worth praying for.

“Remember those who are in prison, as though in prison with them, and those who are mistreated, since you also are in the body.” –Hebrews 13.3 ESV

-AW


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
bottom of page